"Practice Like You've Never Won, Perform As You've Never Lost"

Sagar Institute of Science Technology & Research (SISTec-R) commenced their most awaited event of the year "The Sagar Sports Reunion 2021" with an opening ceremony at the Cricket Ground of the campus. The annual event is a platform for all entities of the Sagar Group to reunite and meant for the physical well-being of "The Sagarians..."

The event hosted by Mrs. Sreena Sreedharan (Asst. Manager - HR) commenced with taking blessings from Maa Saraswati and lighting the ceremonial lamp. The dignitaries present for this occasion were Mr. Siddharth Agrawal (Managing Director Sagar Group), Mr. Sagar Agrawal (Director Sagar Group), Mr. Amit Johri (Chief General Manager Sagar Group), Mr. Rajwant Raghav (General Manager HR Sagar Group), Mr. Sunil Shukla (Administration SMPL), Dr. Jyoti Deshmukh (Principal SISTec-R), Mr. B.S. Khushwaha (Administration Head SISTec), Dr. Keshavendra Choudhary (Principal SISTec), Mr. Sandeep Tayal (GM Marketing SMPL), Mr. Rahul Mishra (General Manager, Marketing, Agrawal Builders), Mrs. Alpa Prabhu (Principal Sagar Public School Gandhi Nagar), and Mrs. Rashmi Seth (Head Mistress Sagar Public School Ratibad).

The event continued with a welcoming speech by Dr. Jyoti Deshmukh followed by an inspiring address by Mr. Siddharth Agrawal wherein they focused on the importance of sports in building up one's life and how it is an essential part of healthy living. Mr. Siddharth further encouraged to make this event grand by including more sporting events.

Mr. Siddharth Agrawal along with Mr. Arun Verma (Sports Officer SISTec-R) hoisted the Institute Flag for the glory and respect for the game.

Prof. Kshitij Yugbodh (Captain of Ratibad Royals and Head of Mechanical Engineering Department) delivered the oath ceremony with everyone pledging to honor and respect the game and gameplay.

Mr. Siddharth Agrawal declared the commencement of the "11th The Sagar Cricket Reunion for Gentlemen and 8th The Sagar Badminton Reunion for Gentlewomen".

The participating teams were:
1.) CO Trail Blazers from The Corporate Office
2.) Saket Saviours from Sagar Public School Saket Nagar
3.) GN Gladiators from Sagar Public School Gandhi Nagar
4.) SISTec Super Kings from Sagar Institute of Science & Technology - SISTec
5.) SMPL Super Spinners from Sagar Manufacturers Pvt. Ltd.
6.) Rice Steamers from Sagar Nutriments Pvt. Ltd.
7.) RN Spartans from Sagar Public School Rohit Nagar
8.) Katara Blasters from Sagar Public School Katara Extension
9.) Ratibad Royals from Sagar Institute of Science, Technology & Research (SISTec-R)

  • Date: 1/9/2021